Model United Nations Turkey

Group of Twenty

Mirada Del Mar ● March 5-9 ● #artofdiplomacy

BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 15: In this handout photo provided by the G20 Australia, (Front row L-R) Russia's President Vladimir Putin, South Africa's President Jacob Zuma, France's President Francois Hollande, Germany's Chancellor Angela Merkel, Japan's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, Australia's Prime Minister Tony Abbott, China's President Xi Jinping, United States' President Barack Obama, Brazil's President Dilma Rousseff, Saudi Arabia's Crown Prince Salman bin Abdulaziz, Turkey's Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoglu, (middle row L-R) Mexico's President Enrique Pena Nieto, Spain's President of the Government Mariano Rajoy Brey, European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker, Republic of Korea's President Park Geun-hye, Canada's Prime Minister Stephen Harper, Indonesia's President Joko Widodo, United Kingdom's Prime Minister David Cameron, India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Italy's Prime Minister Matteo Renzi, European Council President Herman Van Rompuy, Argentina's Minister of Economy Axel Kicillof, (back Row L-R) FSB Chairman Mark Carney, International Labour Organization Guy Ryder, IMF Managing Director Christine Lagarde, OECD Secretary-General Angel Gurria, Senegal's President Macky Sall, Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, New Zealand's Prime Minister John Key, Mauritania's President Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz, Myanmar's President U Thein Sein, World Bank Group President Jim Yong Kim, WTO Director-General Roberto Azevedo and United Nations' Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon pose for a group photo during the G20 Leaders Summit on November 15, 2014 in Brisbane, Australia. World leaders have gathered in Brisbane for the annual G20 Summit and are expected to discuss economic growth, free trade and climate change as well as pressing issues including the situation in Ukraine and the Ebola crisis. (Photo by Andrew Taylor/G20 Australia via Getty Images)

The Group of Twenty (G20) is the foremost forum in which the world’s eminent economies collectively assess and address the most pressing problems and lay out a plan for global policy. The G20 comprises of 19 countries and the European Union. The 19 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The G20 gathers annually and each year its presidency is represented by a different country; the meetings take place in the country that holds the presidency. In addition to member states, host country is able to invite countries to the summit; Spain is a permanent guest country which is invited each year. The G20 contains all inhabited continents, 85% of global economic output, two-thirds of world population, and 75% of international trade under its roof. Moreover, its policy-building role is strengthened by the world’s most significant international organizations which are regularly invited to the meetings.

Group of Twenty is apt for delegates that study economics/finance.

Under-Secretary-General: Eymen Akın (

Agenda Items:

1. Establishing an international framework on cryptocurrency regulation and usage of blockchain technology
2. Tackling increasing economic inequality within the process of recovery from 2008 Financial Crisis.

Committee Director: Alexander Achmat (

Study GuideRules of ProcedureCountry Matrix